GOVERNING DECLARATION

OPEN AND STABLE GOVERNMENT

The National Alliance, The United St. Maarten Party and the Democratic Party

The political leaders of the aforementioned parties hereby express their desire to form the government of St. Maarten for the period 2014-2018

Considering the results of the elections held on August 29, 2014

Considering that it is in the interest of St. Maarten that a government is formed as soon as possible in order to create tranquility amongst the population of St. Maarten

Considering that parties have decided to further elaborate on the contents of the governing declaration by having a governing program finalized no later than October 31, 2014.

Parties have therefore decided to allocate the political responsibilities as follows:

THE UNITED ST. MAARTEN PARTY The Ministry Tourism, Economic Affairs The Ministry of Finance 1ST Vice Chairperson of Parliament

THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY

The Minister of Justice

The Minister of Public Health, Social Affairs and Labor

The Chairperson of Parliament

The Deputy Prime Minister

The Deputy Minister Plenipotentiary

THE NATIONAL ALLIANCE

The Prime Minister

The Ministry of VROMI

The Minister of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports

The Minister Plenipotentiary

The 2nd Vice Chairperson of Parliament

In addition the division of responsibilities for the government owned companies will be as follows

THE UNITED SINT MAARTEN PARTY The St. Maarten Harbor Group of Companies and its affiliates Princess Juliana Airport Holding Company and its affiliates St. Maarten Postal Services NV

THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY

St. Maarten Telephone Company and its group of Affiliates
SLS NV
Winair

THE NATIONAL ALLIANCE
GEBE NV
UTS NV
Saba Bank Resources NV

The substitutions of the Ministers when absent will be determined by the Council of Ministers

As for the operations of all government owned companies parties agree that operational and forensic audits will be conducted on these companies to determine the overall health of these companies.

This governing declaration entered into on this 1st day of September 2014

Signed

Frank G. Richardson

The United St. Maarten Party

William V. Marlin

The National Alliance

Sarah Wescot-Williams

The Democratic Party